Staff Directory

Welcome to The Park School all-staff directory. To contact any staff member, follow the format first initial followed by last name @parkschool.net (example: jsmith@parkschool.net). Or check the searchable directory below. Any general inquiries can be sent to info@parkschool.net.

Jon Acheson

History (US), Librarian (US), Advisor (Postscript) jacheson@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Carleton College
MAT Brown University
At Park since 1995

Zella Adams

Counselor (LS) zadams@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Goucher College
MSW University of Maryland School of Social Work and Community Planning
At Park since 1988

Jamie Altchek

Director of Stewardship and Capital Campaign jaltchek@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1998
BA Emory University
JD Fordham University School of Law
MSEd Bank Street
At Park since 2016

Elise Altschuler

Fourth Grade Homeroom ealtschuler@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Kenyon College
MSEd Bank Street College of Education
At Park since 2018

Katherine Arner

History (US) karner@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Wisconsin
PhD Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2016

Demara Austin

Mathematics (US) daustin@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. Mary's College of Maryland
MS Kansas State University
At Park since 2017

Kristin Baker

First Grade Homeroom kbaker@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Berkeley
At Park since 2013

Angela Balcita

English (US), Director of Cardin Writing Center abalcita@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University of Maryland
MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2012

Ali Baran

Fourth Grade Homeroom abaran@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hobart and William Smith Colleges
MSEd University of Pennsylvania
At Park since 2008

Nathalie Behrens

Spanish Teacher (US) nbehrens@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Colegio Universitario de Psicopedagogia
At Park since 2019

June Bennett

Kindergarten (K2) jbennett@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Dartmouth College
MEd Goucher College
At Park since 1995

Becky Bloom

Second Grade Homeroom bbloom@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Towson State University
MEd Loyola College
At Park since 2007

Lauren Blum

Administrative Assistant (Parents' Association and Special Events) lblum@parkschool.net

Gina Braden

Drama (MS), Arts Chair (MS) gbraden@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Washington College
At Park since 1993

Gregory Brandt

English (US) gbrandt@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hampden-Sydney College
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 1997

Lorraine Breining

Director of Facilities, Director of Transportation lbreining@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2006

Linda Brennan

Learning Resource Teacher (LS) lbrennan@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Towson State University
MA from University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 2006

Sidney Bridges

English (US)

Bruce Bryant

Music (LS), Soundwaves (LS), Chorus (LS, MS), B#s (MS), Wind Ensemble (US), Vocal Chords (US) bbryant@parkschool.net
Expand

BS West Chester University of Pennsylvania
MEd Holy Names University
At Park since 1997

Linda Butler

Kindergarten (K1) lbutler@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Spelman College
MEd Goucher College
At Park since 2010

Alpana Chhibber

Dean of Students (MS) achhibber@parkschool.net
Expand

BA York College of Pennsylvania
MA University of Albany
MAT Union Graduate College
At Park since 2018

Dia Clark

Director of Athletics Boys' Program dclark@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2006
BS Temple University
At Park since 2011

Arnaldo Cohen

Mathematics (US) acohen@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Universidad del Atlantico, Colombia
MS University of Puerto Rico
At Park since 2000

Fathim Craven

French, Modern Language Chair (MS), K-12 Modern Language Coordinator fcraven@parkschool.net
Expand

MA La Sorbonne
At Park since: 2001

Christina Cubera

Kindergarten (K2) ccubera@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2010
BS Wheelock College
MS University of Bridgeport
At Park since 2018

Malika DeLancey

Lower School Prinicpal mdelancey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Maryland
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2018

Krista Dhruv

Director of Middle and Upper School Counseling and Wellness kdhruv@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Lehigh University
MSW University of Washington
At Park since 2002

Adele Dinerstein

Music Chair, Assembly Coordinator (US) adinerstein@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Brooklyn College
MSEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1992

Debbie Dolan

Learning Resource Teacher (MS) ddolan@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Tulsa
MEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1996

Matt Doyle

Assistant Principal (LS) mdoyle@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Canisius College
MEd Loyola University Maryland
At Park since 2005

Susan Eisner

Learning Resource Teacher (LS) seisner@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Hood College
MA Johns Hopkins University
EdM, EdD Harvard University
At Park since 2003

Rich Espey

Science (MS) respey@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2002

Karyn Fisher

Learning Resource Teacher (US) kfisher@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. Mary's College of Maryland
MSEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2014

Megan Ford

Director of Primary Level Admission mford@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Goucher College
At Park since 1986

Heather Freas-Kostic

Language Arts Chair (MS) hfreaskostic@parkschool.net
Expand

BA James Madison University
MA Eastern Mennonite University
At Park since 2012

Bonnie Frost

Kindergarten (K2) bfrost@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Towson State University
At Park since 2010

Pailin Gaither

Alumni Director pgaither@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Harvard University
MA Brown University
At Park since 2008

Alicia Grothmann

First Grade Homeroom agrothmann@parkschool.net
Expand

BS James Madison University
MAT Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2011

Carla Guarraia

Science (US) cguarraia@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Loyola College
PhD University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 2014

Michael Guarraia

Science (US) mguarraia@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Loyola University Maryland
MAT University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 2016

Matt Hannibal

Co-Director of College Counseling, Co-advisor Class of 2021 mhannibal@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Brown University
At Park since 2016

Jenny Harbold

Fourth Grade Homeroom jharbold@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Williams College
MSEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1998

Stradine Harris

Physical Education (LS) sharris@parkschool.net
Expand

BS St. Francis College
At Park since 1994

Marilyn Healy

School Nurse

Porscha Henson

Counselor (MS, US)

Margie Herman

Reading Specialist (LS) mherman@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Maryland
MS Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2011

Kara Hickok

Physical Education (LS, MS) khickok@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1995
BA Franklin and Marshall College
MEd Georgia State University
At Park since 2007

Pete Hilsee

Director of Communications and Marketing philsee@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Brown University
MA University of Baltimore
At Park since 2011

Liz Hirsch

Co-Director of College Counseling, English (US) lhirsch@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wesleyan University
MA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2007

Katrina Holmberg

Second Grade Homeroom kholmberg@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Vassar College
MA Teachers College, Columbia University
At Park since 2007

Sarah Howell

Science (MS), Director of Middle Grades Partnership Homeroom showell@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MAT University of Virginia
MA American University
At Park since 2014

Xiaomu Hu

Chinese (US) xhu@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Changsha Railway University, China
MAT Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2007

Deborah Hull

Director of Arts dhull@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Amherst College
MFA Arizona State University
At Park since 2019

Elliott Huntsman

Science (US) ehuntsman@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Yale University
MA Teachers College Columbia University
At Park since 2004

Ileana Imhoff

Spanish (US) iimhoff@parkschool.net
Expand

BS, MSW Universidad Rafael Landivar, Guatemala
At Park since 2001

Daniel Jacoby

History (US) djacoby@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Bates College
MAT Tufts University
At Park since 2002

Laura Jacoby

Science (LS) ljacoby@parkschool.net
Expand

BSc University of British Columbia
MEd, MSc Dalhousie University
At Park since 2007

Douglas Jameson

Music (MS, US) djameson@parkschool.net
Expand

BM, BA, MA, MM Peabody Conservatory of Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2003

Jeff Jennings

Science (US) jjennings@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Pennsylvania
MAT Brown University
At Park since 2005

Carlee Jensen

Fifth Grade Homeroom cjensen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Yale University
MEd Bank Street College
At Park since 2017

Rhys Joseph

Art (US) rjoseph@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Howard University
MFA Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2015

Ruthie Kalvar

Director of Admission, Director of Upper School Admission rkalvar@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1985
BA University of Pennsylvania
At Park since 2009

Peter King

Drama Chair, Theater Director (US) pking@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Northwestern University
MFA Boston University
At Park Since 2002

Tess Kysel

Computer Science, Robotics (US) ekysel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Wellesley College
At Park since 2018

Dan Lopez

Athletic Trainer, Science (US) dlopez@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Temple University
MS University of Florida
At Park since 1998

Robin Lowe

Director of Athletics Girls' Program, Director of Physical Education rlowe@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1984
BA Oberlin College
MS Indiana University
At Park since 1996

Rosie Max

Third Grade Homeroom rmax@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Boston University
At Park since 2000

Bob McGraw

Security

Julie Medalie

IT (Manager) jmedalie@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2001
BA Oberlin College
At Park since 2012

Geoff Meyers

Language Arts (MS) gmeyers@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina, Greensboro
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2005

Marilyn Milton

Second Grade Homeroom mmilton@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 1984

Priscilla Morales

Associate Head of School pmorales@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Yale University
MA The Klingenstein Center, Teachers College — Columbia
At Park since 2016

Amy Obermeier

Mathematics (MS) aobermeier@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Portland
MA University of San Diego
At Park since 2017

Segun Olagunju

Director of Service Learning and Civic Engagement solagunju@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
At Park since 2018

Sam Oshinsky

Art (MS) soshinsky@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2008
BFA, MAT Maryland Institute College of Art
At Park since 2018

Dan Paradis

Head of School dparadis@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Princeton University
MAT Brown University
At Park since 2008

Alissa Parker

Administrative Assistant (Admission), Park Connects Coordinator aparker@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2016

Jordan Paschke

Mathematics, Computer Science (S) jpaschke@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Rochester
MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 2017

Alison Penning

Art (LS) apenning@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Williams College
MFA University of Virginia
At Park since 2016

Adrienne Peres

Associate Director of Development aperes@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Chicago
MBA The Wharton School
At Park since 2017

Chris Peterson

Music (LS, MS, US), Director of After School Music cpeterson@parkschool.net
Expand

BM Berklee College of Music
MM Colorado State University
At Park since 2013

Samira Phillips

Technology Coordinator, Scheduler (MS) sphillips@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1987

Rob Piper Jr.

Science Chair (MS) rpiper@parkschool.net
Expand

BS State University of New York, Albany
MT Albany Medical Center Hospital
MA University of Maryland, Baltimore County
At Park since 1996

Mark Pitarra

Groundskeeper

Patricia Porcarelli

Principal (US) pporcarelli@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Syracuse University
MA University of Maryland
At Park since 1998

Liz Proctor

History Chair (US) eproctor@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Loyola University New Orleans
MA Columbia University
At Park since 2016

Sharen Pula

Fifth Grade Homeroom spula@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Maryland
MEd Johns Hopkins University
At Park since 1978

Shri Puri

Social Studies (MS), Director of Park Camps spuri@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Washington College, Chestertown
MEd University of East Anglia
At Park since 2008

Janna Rice

Photography, Exhibitions Educator (US) jrice@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
MFA Towson University
At Park since 2011

Caroline Roche

Physical Education (LS, MS) croche@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Delaware
At Park since 2012

Bill Roche

Facilities

Debbie Roffman

Human Sexuality (LS, MS, US), Life Skills (MS), Park Connects droffman@parkschool.net
Expand

AB Goucher College
MS Towson State University
At Park since 1975

Adam Rogers

Kindergarten (K2) arogers@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2006
BA Muhlenberg College
MAT Goucher College
At Park Since 2014

Courtney Rollins

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion crollins@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
MA University of Mississippi
At Park since 2016

Maeve Royce

Music (MS) mroyce@parkschool.net
Expand

BFA New School University for Jazz Performance
At Park since 2012

Debbie Ruston

Executive Assistant to the Head of School and Coordinator of Re-enrollment Services druston@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2009

Mennette San-Lee

Director of Enrollment Management and Tuition Assistance msanlee@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Brown University
At Park since 2004

Emily Schuttenberg

Science (LS) eschuttenberg@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Yale University
MS University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
At Park since 2018

Sarah Schwartz

English (US) sschwartz@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Pomona College
MA University of California at Irvine
MFA Brown University
At Park since 2017

Mick Scott

Academic Technology Coordinator, Computer Science, Engineering and Robotics mscott@parkschool.net
Expand

BS University of Maryland
At Park since 2018

Nicole Scott

Language Arts (MS) nscott@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Morgan State University
MA Towson University
At Park since 2016

Andy Scott

Communications Manager: Web and Database ascott@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Belmont Abbey College
MEd Christian Brothers University
At Park since 2012

Joan Shaull

Administrative Assistant (Tuition Assistance), After-school Receptionist jshaull@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 1979

Sarah Shelton

Third Grade Homeroom sshelton@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Tufts University
MEd Boston College
At Park since 2017

Rob Slade

Physical Education Instructor, Team Fitness Coach robslade1@verizon.net
Expand

BA Towson University
At Park since 1997

Jeremy Smith

Physical Education (LS, MS) jsmith@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Northeastern University
MA Notre Dame of Maryland University
At Park since 2019

Katherine Socha

Mathematics (US) ksocha@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Reed College
MS Portland State University
PhD The University of Texas at Austin
At Park since 2014

Jenny Sorel

French (US), Modern Language Chair jsorel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Haverford College
MEd University of Virginia
At Park since 2008

Judith Sorgen-Borgnia

Spanish (MS) jsorgen@parkschool.net
Expand

BA, MA University of Haifa, Israel
At Park since 2011

Maria Spiegel

English (US) mspiegel@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Yale University
MA Georgetown University
At Park since 2015

Ann Starer

Art (LS) astarer@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Pennsylvania
MA George Washington University
At Park since 2000

Ayalet Stewart

History (US)

Chevee Taylor

Director of Upper Elementary and Middle School Admission ctaylor@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 2001
B.A. University of Virginia
M.S.Ed University of Pennsylvania
At Park since 2018

Christine Tillman

Visual Arts (US), Visual Arts Chair (K-12) ctillman@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Coe College
MA, MFA University of Iowa
At Park since 2005

John Trout

Set Design (MS, US), Theaater Technical Director jtrout@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Ohio Wesleyan University
MA Ohio State University
At Park since 1988

Jillian Van Ells

Directory of Library Services jvanells@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Alabama
MA Johns Hopkins University
MLS University of Alabama
At Park since 2017

Paul Villmoare

Spanish (US) pvillmoare@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of Virginia
DUPLE University of Lisbon
MS McDaniel College
At Park since 1999

Katie Ward

Fourth Grade Homeroom kward@parkschool.net
Expand

BA Duke University
MEd Arizona State University
At Park since 2016

Peter Warren

Film, History (US) pwarren@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Berkeley
MA University of London, UK
At Park Since 1987

Joan Webber

Director of Finance and Operations jwebber@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Towson State University
At Park since 1996

Amy Weintraub Moran

Senior Communications Manager aweintraub@parkschool.net
Expand

Park Class of 2004
BA University of Rochester
MS Pace University
At Park since 2015

Will Weiskopf

Appalachian Challenge Director, Science (MS), MS Trips, Assistant Director of Park Camps wweiskopf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA St. John's College, Annapolis
At Park since 2013

Pelle Wertheimer

French, Spanish (MS) pwertheimer@parkschool.net
Expand

Park School Class of 1980
BA Swarthmore College
At Park since 1995

Jayme Wood

Director of Special Events and Parent Programs jwood@parkschool.net
Expand

At Park since 2009

Traci Wright

Dean of Students (US) twright@parkschool.net
Expand

BS Towson State University
MA Bowie State University
At Park since 1997

Kirk Wulf

English Chair (US) kwulf@parkschool.net
Expand

BA University of California, Davis
MA Boston University
At Park Since 2002